We’re on the plane!!! 

So this is actually happening I guess? Fellow student, Anna, and I are in the plane to Dubai! And I gotta say, this Emirates plane is nice. British Airways, you have some catching up to do. They have USB hookups on all the seats! I mean come on!

But I digress. 

Here begins our journey. 14 hours, 2 flights, 1 car ride, and we’ll be there. It’s crazy. This is something I’ve wanted for three years and now I’m actually about to go do it. Saying goodbye to Boyfriend earlier today was painful… I cried a lot and am pretty sure I looked like Chris Crocker in his “LEAVE BRITNEY ALONE” video, but I know this is what I have to do. And I know this will be a life-changing experience that I will be forever grateful for. 

As my yoga mama, BA, likes to say, “How GOOD is this life?!” It is so good. I am so lucky. 

I’d like to give an Oscar-style thank you to everyone who has supported me on my way… My ultra-supportive mum and dad, my wonderful cousins and my aunt and uncle, Boyfriend, my best friend Vicky, my dopey ass dog Freddie, all my friends on either side of the Atlantic, and, of course, BA. I would not be here on this plane cramming Dialogue into my head without all of you. 

And with that, I should go. Because I’m pretty sure the stewardess is about to smack my phone out of my damn hand unless I put it on airplane mode. I’ll post when we get to Khao Lak!! 

Namaste, bitches! Xx 

P.S. Here is a very unattractive selfie of me and Anna about to board the plane. 


 

Leave a Reply

